Watch: Bilal Premieres “Satellites” Video + ‘In Another Life’ Tracklisting

Acclaimed soul crooner Bilal has unveiled a powerful new video for “Satellites,” the lead single from his forthcoming fifth studio album, In Another Life.

In the Creative Lion visual, he portrays a being who is observing the ills of the world and seeks to help those in need.

“Time travelling / Watching the corrupt people as they corrupt other people,” he sings over the mid-tempo groove. “So what did we do? / And what can we do? / And how did this happen?”

ALSO SEE: Bilal’s Acoustic “Satellites” Performance on KCRW

The mellow tune fades into an erratic “Lunatic,” the next track on In Another Life, and Bilal’s wandering character is abruptly placed in a chokehold by an officer until unconscious.

After the life drains from his body, a cardboard sign reading “Black Lives Matter” appears on a fence.

Out June 30, 2015 via Purpose Music Group and Entertainment One U.S., In Another Life is produced entirely by Adrian Younge.

Features on the project include Mississippi emcee Big K.R.I.T., Cali rapper Kendrick Lamar and New Zealand songstress Kimbra.

The LP follows Bilal’s 2013 A Love Surreal, which peaked at #103 on the Billboard 200, #17 on Independent Albums, and #19 on Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums.

Check out In Another Life‘s album artwork and tracklisting below, and pre-order at

Bilal 'In Another Life' Album Artwork

Bilal ‘In Another Life’ Album Artwork

  1. Sirens II
  2. Star Now
  3. Open up the Door
  4. I Really Don’t Care
  5. Pleasure Toy ft. Big K.R.I.T.
  6. Satellites
  7. Lunatic
  8. Money Over Lover ft. Kendrick Lamar
  9. Love Child
  10. Holding It Back ft. Kimbra
  11. Spiraling
  12. Bury Me Next to You