Games of Thrones’ Catch The Throne Mixtape

‘Game of Thrones’ Mixtape to Feature Big Boi, Daddy Yankee, Common & Wale

Games of Thrones' 'Catch The Throne' Mixtape Cover

Games of Thrones’ ‘Catch The Throne’ Mixtape Cover

If you’re a hip-hop head who so happens to watch the hit HBO series Game of Thrones, then you’re in for a treat. To help promote the show’s upcoming fourth season, Launch Point Records is preparing to release a mixtape entitled Catch The Throne: The Mixtape.

Set to feature appearances from Wale, Big Boi, Daddy Yankee and Common — just to name a few, the 10 track compilation will include songs inspired by the storylines of the show’s first three seasons.

Listen: ‘Game Of Thrones’ Premieres ‘Catch The Throne’ Mixtape ft Big Boi, Common & More

The free compilation will be available for download on March 11th via SoundCloud at, and will also be marketed via media buys on Vibe, Complex, AllHipHop and World Star Hip-Hop, among others, as well as a planned HBO on-air vignette chronicling the making of the mixtape.

Lucinda Martinez, HBO’s senior VP of cultural marketing, says the network reached out to fans of the show to help create a musical tune-in incentive for millennials who might be casual fans or as-yet-uninitiated to the Game of Thrones cult by stating:

“We wanted to drop it a month in advance because people tend to binge-watch – especially now that winter is here. And the idea of having a bunch of artists create songs in different style with different interpretations of what ‘Game of Thrones’ is to them as artists could be an interesting way to get people engaged to watch it. We already know there’s a target that takes control and uses social media as am amplifier, so we wanted to give them outlet to share this with their friends in the best way to really target this audience”

The Game of Thrones‘ fourth season premieres on April 6 at 9 PM EST/PST.

Take a look at the official tracklisting and listen to Wale’s track below. Be sure to get a copy when it’s released.

1. Big Boi – Mother of Dragons
2. Magazeen – Iron Throne
3. Bodega Bamz – Win or Die
4. Kilo Kish – Magical Reality
5. Daddy Yankee – Born to Rule
6. Dominik Omega – Arya’s Prayer
7. Snow – Fire
8. Dee Goodz – The Parallel
9. Common – Interlude/The Ladder
10. Wale – King Slayer