Fiona Apple The Idler Wheel album cover

Fiona Apple Reveals ‘The Idler Wheel…’ Tracklist & Album Artwork

Fiona Apple The Idler Wheel album cover

Fiona Apple’s ‘The Idler Wheel…’ Official Album Cover

Long have we been anticipating the return of Grammy Award-winning alternative rock songstress Fiona Apple, who left us last with her 2005 release, Extraordinary Machine.

She’s currently preparing her fourth studio album (which bares perhaps the longest title ever?), The Idler Wheel is wiser than the Driver of the Screw, and Whipping Cords will serve you more than Ropes will ever do or just The Idler Wheel…(iTunes / Amazon).

Fiona recently debuted three of the album’s 10 songs during her SXSW “comeback” showcase: “Every Single Night”, “Anything We Want” and “Valentine.”

From the sound of the preview, her 2012 return is looking strong. Check out the tracklist and video from the performances below.


  1. Every Single Night
  2. Daredevil
  3. Valentine
  4. Jonathan
  5. Left Alone
  6. Werewolf
  7. Periphery
  8. Regret
  9. Anything We Want
  10. Hot Knife


Watch: Fiona Apple Performing “Anything We Want” Live at SXSW