Listen: Munchi & A Tribe Called Red Remix Mr. Lexx’s “Shottas” + Chief Boima’s OkayAfrica Mixtape

Munchi Shottas EP cover

Munchi’s ‘Shottas’ EP

If you’re a tropical music lover, we’ve got a few new tracks that you’re sure to enjoy. Firstly, Munchi — a Moombahton DJ from the Netherlands — has released a new EP of remixes of “Shottas” ft Mr. Lexx.

The 10 track album is available for purchase now on iTunes and you can preview below. Also check out A Tribe Called Red‘s hot Soca Core remix for “Shottas” as well. The electric Native American DJ crew from Ottawa, Canada did not disappoint whatsoever on this mix.

Last but not least, a 40-minute mixtape from Chief Boima titled, Africa In Your Earbuds presented by OkayAfrica

Afro-pop fans will greatly enjoy this installment from the Dutty Artz DJ and producer. You’ll hear a little soca, hip-hop, reggaeton, kuduro and house in there, so enjoy!

Listen & download

Munchi “Shottas” EP Preview

“Shottas” (A Tribe Called Red Soca Core Remix)

Chief Boima’s OkayAfrica/Ghetto Palms Mixtape


  1. Lulu – “Alhamdulillah”
  2. I-10 – “100 Percent vs. Look at Me Now”
  3. Sarkodie – “Lay Away” f. Sway & JaySo
  4. Dagrin – “Thank God” f. Omawunmi
  5. Iba One – “No Limit vs. Poirier Black and Yellow Soca Remix”
  6. Surpluz Rage – “What About”
  7. M.I. – “Blaze” ft Jesse Jags, Ice Prince & Blaise)
  8. Vybz Kartel – “Love Dem”
  9. Morachi – “Marry Me”
  10. Volcano – “Live Zouglou”
  11. Awilo Longomba – “Manon”
  12. DJ Magistral – “Instrumental”
  13. Agev Munsen, “Gotta Get With You” f. Cassio Ware
  14. Professor – “Baby”
  15. Old Money – “Mamaseh” (Instrumental)
  16. Supersonic Crew [Devin & Melo] – “Untitled”
  17. Mito – “Sele Mama Sele” ft Rei Anaconda
  18. Lucenzo  – “Danza Kuduro” (Original) f. Don Omar
  19. Cabo Snoop – “Foi de Brincadeira” f. Mwana Po & Maskarado
  20. Zito Silva – “Vamos Brincar”